NEENAH JOINT SCHOOL DISTRICT Board of Education

April 18, 2013

The special meeting of the Board of Education was held in the Board room of the Administration Building on Thursday, April 18, 2013.

President Scott Thompson called the meeting to order at 6:01 p.m. and ascertained that the meeting had been properly noticed on the District's web site and at each of the school buildings. Board members Betsy Ellenberger (arrived at 6:06 p.m.), Christine Grunwald, Peter Kaul, Christopher Kunz, John Lehman, Jeff Spoehr, and Scott Thompson were present. The absence of Kirk Leeser was excused. Mary Pfeiffer, District Administrator, was also present.

INTERVIEWS OF CANDIDATES TO FILL BOARD VACANCY

The board interviewed all five applicants for the one year Board vacancy position: Rob Weklar, Lauri Asbury, Andrew Teska, Tom Hanby, and Michelle Swardenski.

Motion was made by Scott Thompson to appoint Michelle Swardenski to the one year term on the Board of Education. The motion was seconded by Peter Kaul and carried by unanimous vote.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion to adjourn the special meeting was made by Peter Kaul, seconded by Scott Thompson, and carried by unanimous vote. The meeting adjourned at 8:01 p.m.

Jeff Spoehr Board Clerk